ru en

The future of the labour market

TRENDS IN LABOUR MARKET

The world through the eyes of the jobs of the future

Profession-Retired — 57 professions

ACCOUNTANT

Special software already allows a novice to learn basic operations in audit and accounting fairly quickly. In the future, software will be able to replace people completely.

QUANTITY SURVEYOR

Tasks performed by specialists in this occupation are being entirely taken over by intelligent software. The volumes and complexity of data are growing, and man is finding it difficult to process them quickly and to a good quality standard. In the next five to seven years, the number of specialists required will decrease rapidly, while their functions will be limited to maintaining intelligent software and systems performing cost estimates.

CREDIT MANAGER

It is already possible for people to apply for loans online. In the future, special computer software will make lending decisions upon retrieving information about the potential borrower from Big Data systems.

STATISTICIAN

In the future, the collection, processing and structuring of data will dramatically increase in complexity due to growing data volumes. The existing knowledge and skills will not be sufficient for it, and statisticians will be replaced by Big Data specialists.

SHORTHAND TYPIST/ TRANSCRIPTIONIST

Even now speech-to-text systems (e.g. Yandex.Diktovka) allow replacing this type of employee. Technology is advancing so fast that by 2017 this type software will be used everywhere.

COPYWRITER

Computer software (bots) connected to huge databases containing texts, articles, manifestos, literary works, etc. are already capable of generating medium-quality texts of required literary forms on any subject, by using standard syntactic structures.

PROOFREADER

Automatic systems for text revision will appear, taking into account all grammar and spelling rules of a language. Spelling and punctuation can already be checked in an MS Word document or a browser. These programmes are not impeccable now, but with the progress of semantic text analysis technologies they will be able to replace humans in the near future.

PHOTO EDITOR

Very soon, people will not be no longer needed to search for illustrations for a publication. A convenient algorithm for photo and image search in the Internet will allow authors to deal with texts, images and videos.

SCENIC CARPENTER

Modern computer graphics can produce any backdrop, from a pristine jungle to a Gothic castle. Why having to deal with pavilions when you can draw an entire 3D city? Therefore, scenic carpenters will only be left in theaters, being replaced by computer graphic designers in the cinema.

LIBRARIAN, RECORD KEEPER/ARCHIVIST

Digitizing all libraries and archives, with 24/7 access to any information from any part of the world, is producing a revolution in the archive and library segment. Librarians and archivists as we know them will disappear, whereas archive management as an activity will move to network-based media.

LECTURER

The tasks of “loudspeaker” teachers will be altered by the progress of educational technologies and changing requirements of students, as writing down dictated standard lectures reduces motivation for studying, any information can be found in the Internet, while the world’s leading schools offer various free and paid online certification courses to all those willing. Lecturers should give students unique experience that they cannot obtain anywhere else. Eventually, lectures will be read only by those who possess unique knowledge or are able to relate to the audience and can present information in an artistic manner.

TRAVEL AGENT

There are several factors killing the job. More and more often, people prefer to travel by themselves rather than in a group, and a spontaneous holiday is preferred to an accurately planned one; Abundant internet services and applications for finding transfer, accommodation and leisure planning (at no commission fee, with 24/7 access) allow users to organize their leisure without intermediaries. The job will disappear as increasingly more people learn to organize their own tours with the help of the Internet. In the future, travel agents will only remain in the premium segment, where a real person – rather than a programme – working with the client will be especially valued.

STUNT PERFORMER

There is no more need to perform real head-spinning stunts. Thanks to computer video processing, an actor without special physical training can jump out of a speeding train or weather a turbulent waterfall. Today’s stunt actors are becoming a sort of circus performers in special shows.

TEST ENGINEER

Robotic complexes, simulators and computer modelling can substitute humans in many tests of various complexity and hazard level. The job of a test engineer will become an exotic phenomenon over time.

LEGAL ADVISER

Answers to common questions can be found in Q&A sections of most legal portals, necessary documents are easy to find in databases, and legal advice can be obtained in a community or from an expert. Online advice will be needed in much fewer cases, significantly decreasing demand for this type of specialists.

NOTARY

Development of remote access services for obtaining documents and banking transactions using a digital signature, possibility to connect to databases to check identity, solvency or obtain a police certificate are making the functions of a notary obsolete. The job may only remain due to requirements of obsolete legal norms.

BANKING CLERK

Nearly all banking transactions are moving to the Internet and are becoming as close as possible to the user, while cash can be collected in significant amounts from an ATM. Within the next 10 to 15 years, the remaining banking clerks will only serve clients who fail to adapt to new technologies.

REAL ESTATE AGENT

Internet services allow finding properties with any parameters anywhere in the world, without leaving home; payment transactions are also made via the Internet, eliminating commission fees. As in the case with travel agents, real estate agents will remain mainly in the premium segment, where personal contact with the client is important.

TOUR GUIDE

Individual programmes will replace standard tours, and human guides will be replaced by their virtual counterparts and special tourist software and applications that help find one’s bearings in a location and obtain necessary information on the subjects of the user’s interest.

ANALYST

Intelligent systems are already able to perform analytical tasks in various fields, This is especially true for standard and repetitive operations. Eventually, analytical services will be replaced with services based on artificial intelligence.

JOURNALIST

Speech-to-text and text writing software enables automating and accelerating this previously creative job. For example, Bloomberg has replaced part of its news writing staff with an AI application that writes trading news faster and more creatively than human reporters. Amateur reports and blogs, quickly rising in popularity thanks to their liveliness, honesty and naturalism, are competing with TV, radio and press journalists of the leading mass media. In 20 years, artificial intelligence will take over 95% of tasks connected with mass media. Journalists’ main job will be literary journalism, built upon the author’s original views and approach, close to fiction or films.

SPORTS ANALYST

The ability to memorize and compare the details of sports biographies and match results of ten years ago, to analyze information and forecast possible outcomes of future games was irreplaceable in a pre-computer era, but in the near future computers will manage this task perfectly.

SECRETARY/PERSONAL ASSISTANT

Computer software will be able perform most functions of a secretary, i.e. dispatch calls, make up schedules, plan meetings, book air tickets for business trips, etc. Already there are programmes able to take up part of them. The challenge is to develop an optimal solution combining as many functions as possible.

GOVERNMENT SERVICE OPERATOR

The emergence of services such as Government Services Portal or Electronic Government, as well as civil crowd sourcing, is transforming the job of a municipal worker, at least reducing the number of document handling employees.

TRANSLATOR/INTERPRETER

Semantic translation software is developing faster than ever, with simple technical translation performed automatically even today. These solutions are already able to translate both written and oral speech. Since the technology continues to develop, the niche of human translation will remain only for highly qualified specialists who perform highly complicated or literary translation.

LOGISTICS EXPERT, CONTROL ROOM OPERATOR

Transport infrastructure is becoming more complex, cargo delivery is becoming module-based, freight and passenger flows are growing, and user requirements to the quality and speed of delivery are increasing. These tasks are becoming more and more difficult for a human to perform. However, automated freight control and tracking systems are being implemented, with all kinds of sensors and satellite monitoring capabilities, and intelligent software for delivery routing and tracking. Humans are only needed for control at the highest level, i.e. decision making in case of emergencies. This is why in the job of a control room operator and logistics expert the number of employees will gradually reduce and the complexity of their work will increase.

DIAGNOSTICIAN

Mobile diagnostic devices and automated expert systems are gradually replacing the functions of this specialist. Even now, the AI-based system IBM Watson can diagnose dangerous diseases, such as cancer, with an accuracy several times higher than that offered by an experienced diagnostic doctor. Within the next five years, the microdiagnostic devices market will grow rapidly: in any conditions and at any time, people will be able to have their physiological parameters scanned and immediately transmitted to a particular doctor via the Internet. Primary diagnostics at clinics and hospitals will also be performed by special equipment with intelligent software. In 15 to 20 years, the need for new diagnosticians will be quite low. Specialists that will appear in the next five to ten years will be enough to satisfy the need for these professionals when the specialty becomes obsolete across Russia before 2030.

SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR

AI systems will allow eliminating system failures quickly and almost imperceptibly for the user. Traditional system administrators are being replaced by software and specialists for its adjustment.

NAVIGATOR

The basic functions of this professional, which are to lay the route, calculate and mark the progress on a map, can already be performed by GPS navigators.

PHARMACIST

Many pharmacies are beginning to use internet resources, as a significant portion of buyers can select their own medications in the Internet, either on their own or at the recommendation of a doctor. Logistic services can deliver an order at any time of day. Pharmacists will remain either to provide medications in case of emergency, or to provide services to people who cannot care for themselves. There will be very little need for pharmacists after 2020.

Ticket inspector

Ticket inspectors are already a form of honorary retirement. By the late 2010s, most people will have electronic cards to pay at automated scanners when entering buildings and transport, when visiting events, etc.

Watchman

Automatic keys, retina and fingerprint scanners used for security purposes in offices and residential premises are gradually replacing these workers. In developed countries, watchmen have already become a rarity, and in the next five to seven years the job will disappear from large Russian cities.

Elevator repairman

Increasingly more automated engineering solutions for repairing and servicing elevators and intelligent control systems are gradually replacing this job.

PARKING VALET

Increasingly more producers add intelligent parking systems to their basic versions of cars, thereby automating the tasks performed in thejob. After 2020, AI will control 80% of new cars. Parking management is also being automated, with the function being performed by surveillance cameras, automatic barriers and parking meters.

CALL CENTRE OPERATOR

Simple communicator software is already able to answer mass user questions. Further development of technology will replace humans with intelligent software that will generate answers to any question on a particular subject, based on a database.

POSTMAN

Correspondence is moving to the digital space, and deliveries are made by forwarding companies. Automated postal offices are gaining popularity in developed countries. The job of postman will gradually become history, remaining more as a curiosity for tourists (much like horse cart drivers).

HIGHLY QUALIFIED AGRICULTURAL WORKER

Abundance of automated robotic complexes and control systems used in various agricultural activities is leading to humans being pushed out of the agricultural sphere. This process has been taking place for decades and shows no signs of stopping.

COURIER

Courier drones are gradually entering the market. In the Aviation section, we have shown examples of successful application of unmanned flight technologies in delivery services. Drones make deliveries faster and environmentally safer, since most of them are powered by electricity and do not pollute the environment.

MUSEUM ATTENDANT

Automatic security systems will look after public order, while special applications will help visitors find their way in the galleries. Museum attendants may remain only to create a specific atmosphere.

FREIGHT TRAIN DRIVER

Every year, unmanned control systems become ever more sophisticated. First of all, they will be installed in metro and freight trains, with human intervention only in case of emergency. After 2020, an autopilot on a freight train will become an industry standard.

TRAFFIC OFFICER

The development of intelligent traffic control systems (traffic lights, guard rails, surveillance cameras, wireless connection to any vehicle, etc.) will eventually lead to the full automation and robotization of this specialty.

SECURITY GUARD

Security standards will change and smart automated control systems will replace traditional solutions in security. Information on several facilities will be sent to a single control room, while immediate response teams will resolve situations that cannot be managed by computer systems. This is why small private security firms will no longer be needed. Besides, the functions of a security guard can be performed by a drone equipped with a video camera and motion and heat sensors.

MINER, MINING ENGINER

These blue-collar jobs are disappearing due to the increasing complexity of geological survey and mining processes (and therefore their gradual robotization) and the declining demand for mined raw materials.

PACKER, WELDER

In the next 10 to 15 years, this professional of the food and chemical industry will begin to be replaced by robotic systems that improve the intensity, safety and quality of production. In 20 to 25 years, capabilities of bio-3D printing will move production processes to users’ homes, where the latter will be able to print any food or chemical products, buying only the formula and suitable powders for printing.

DRILLER

Conditions of producing minerals and energy are growing in complexity, as easy-to-reach resources are coming to an end. In the future, drilling will be performed in areas difficult or impossible for people to work in (Extreme North, offshore areas, etc.). The advance of robotics and satellite control systems allows removing man from the production cycle, while increasing the volumes and intensity. The romantic job of a driller will be replaced by a drilling robot operator, often able to work remotely.

FOREMAN

The job will be gradually replaced with a foreman watcher (see Part I, Construction).

TRANSPORT TERMINAL WORKER

Already there are information robots that help passengers find their way in terminals, and special machines, such as cleaners or towing vehicles, are becoming more and more automated. In the future, they can be controlled remotely, allowing airports and railway stations to be managed with a lot fewer staff.

SEWING MACHINIST

The advance of cheap 3D printing will enable producing clothes and footwear quite quickly, at home and to preset parameters. A sewing machinist will be hired rather as a quite expensive specialist for custom one-time jobs. See more in the Light Industry section.

PORTER

At the Japanese airport Kitakyushu, there are already robot porters that can carry luggage of up to 50 kg and react to voice commands. U.S.-based Five Elements Robotics has invented the personal robot helper Budgee which can carry various weights after its owner, e.g. things purchased in a household appliance store. These technologies are developing and getting cheaper fast, and humans cannot compete with the robots in speed and stamina.

CONCRETE WORKER

Proliferation of 3D printing and other innovative construction techniques will reduce the need for working hands at a construction site. Traditional blue-collar jobs will be driven out by operators of construction 3D printers and other equipment.

DRY CLEANER’S WORKER

Robotic dry cleaning shops are already used to clean automobile interiors, while the company White Conveyors, specializing in highly sophisticated means for sorting and storing clothes, offers an automated dry cleaning system where clients can bring and take back their things through a special terminal, with a smart conveyor minimizing human interference. Thus, there will be no more need for human workers.

WAITER

Robotic waiters are widely used in Japanese restaurants. However, since communication is an important part of the service in this job, robots will replace humans in chains where the most important are speed and accuracy of the order, but not in high-class restaurants.

COACH

“Technical” coaches helping sportsmen train certain moves (e.g. kicking the ball) will not be needed in the future, as the coach will only have to look after an athlete’s physical shape and the choice of the right game strategy. And sports robots and trainers will help sportsmen train jumping and serving techniques.

Article

14.08.2015
Jobs of the future: what will they be like?
18.05.2015
Endangered jobs

ru en

Будущее рынка труда

Тенденции изменения рынка труда

Мир глазами профессий будущего

Профессии-Пенсионеры — 57 профессий

БУХГАЛТЕР

Специальный софт уже сейчас позволяет новичкам довольно быстро справиться с базовыми операциями по аудиту и бухгалтерскому учету. В будущем компьютерные программы смогут полностью заменить людей.

СМЕТЧИК

Задачи, выполняемые специалистами этой профессии, полностью переходят к интеллектуальным программам Объем данных и их сложность возрастает, человеку становится сложно быстро и качественно обрабатывать подобный поток информации. В ближайшие 5–7 лет число необходимых специалистов будет резко снижаться, при этом их задачи будут сводиться к оперативному обслуживанию интеллектуальных программ и систем, проводящих расчет смет.

МЕНЕДЖЕР ПО КРЕДИТАМ

Уже сегодня можно подавать заявки на оформление кредита онлайн. В будущем специальные компьютерные программы будут принимать решения о выдаче кредита, запрашивая информацию о потенциальном клиенте в базах big data.

СТАТИСТИК

В будущем процессы сбора, обработки и систематизации данных сильно усложнятся из-за растущего количества информации. Прежних знаний и навыков для этого будет недостаточно, и на смену статистикам придут специалисты по большим данным.

СТЕНОГРАФИСТ/ РАСШИФРОВЩИК

Уже сейчас системы распознавания голоса (например, Яндекс.Диктовка) и преобразования речи в текст позволяют замещать труд подобных профессионалов. Технологии развиваются настолько быстро, что к 2017 году использование таких программ станет повсеместным.

КОПИРАЙТЕР

Компьютерные программы (боты), подключенные к огромным базам данных с текстами, статьями, манифестами, литературными произведениями и т. д., способны уже сегодня генерировать тексты среднего качества заданной литературной формы на любые темы, используя стандартные синтаксические конструкции.

КОРРЕКТОР

Будут развиваться автоматические системы проверки текстов, учитывающие все нюансы правописания в том или ином языке – уже сейчас можно проверить орфографию и пунктуацию в документе Word или браузере. Пока что эти программы несовершенны, но в ближайшем будущем с развитием технологий семантического анализа текста они уже смогут заменить человека.

БИЛЬД- РЕДАКТОР

Отдельная работа специалиста по подбору иллюстраций в издание в ближайшем будущем станет не нужна. В будущем удобный алгоритм поиска фотографий и картинок в Сети позволит авторам текстов иметь дело и с текстом, и с картинками, и с видео.

МОНТИРОВЩИК ДЕКОРАЦИЙ В КИНО

Современная компьютерная графика позволяет нарисовать любой фон — от диких джунглей до готического замка. Зачем мучиться с павильонами, если можно нарисовать целый трехмерный город? Поэтому монтировщики декораций останутся только в театрах, а в кино их уже сегодня начинают заменять специалисты по компьютерной графике.

БИБЛИОТЕКАРЬ, ДОКУМЕНТОВЕД/ АРХИВАРИУС

Оцифровка всех библиотек и архивов с возможностью доступа к любой информации 24/7 из любой точки мира производит революцию в архивном и библиотечном деле. Библиотекари и архивариусы в их нынешнем виде исчезнут, но деятельность по управлению архивами перейдет в сетевые решения.

ЛЕКТОР

Круг задач преподавателей-«репродукторов» будет меняться благодаря развитию образовательных технологий и изменению запросов студентов – записывание стандартного лекционного курса под диктовку снижает мотивацию к учебе, любую информацию можно найти в Сети, а ведущие вузы мира предлагают различные сертификационные бесплатные и платные онлайн-курсы любому желающему. Лекторы должны давать учащимся уникальный опыт, который им по-другому не получить. Со временем лекции будут читать только те, кто обладает либо уникальными знаниями и опытом, либо умеет общаться с аудиторией и способен артистично излагать информацию.

ТУРАГЕНТ

Эту профессию уничтожают следующие факторы: люди все чаще предпочитают индивидуальный туризм массовому, а спонтанный отдых – четко спланированному; обилие интернет-сервисов и приложений по подбору трансфера, проживания, планированию досуга (причем без комиссионных и с доступом 24/7) позволяют пользователям напрямую, без посредников, организовывать свой отдых. Эта профессия будет исчезать по мере того, как все больше людей будут привыкать собственные туры через Интернет. Со временем турагенты останутся только в элитном сегменте, где особой ценностью будет то, что с клиентом по индивидуальному заказу работает реальный человек, а не программа.

ДУБЛЕР/ КАСКАДЕР

Уже нет необходимости совершать головокружительные трюки в реальности – благодаря компьютерной обработке видео актер без специальной физической подготовки может выпрыгнуть из поезда на полном ходу или справиться с бурным водопадом. Нынешние каскадеры становятся кем-то вроде цирковых артистов, выступая в специальных шоу.

ИСПЫТАТЕЛЬ

Робототехнические комплексы, симуляторы и компьютерное моделирование позволяют заменить человека при проведении многих испытаний разной сложности и опасности. Со временем профессия испытателя станет скорее экзотикой.

ЮРИСКОНСУЛЬТ

Ответы на распространенные вопросы можно найти в разделах «вопросы-ответы» на большинстве правовых порталов, необходимые документы несложно отыскать в архивах баз данных, а получить непосредственную консультацию можно в сообществе или же задать вопрос специалисту. Онлайн-консультация будет нужна в значительно меньшем числе случаев, поэтому спрос на подобных специалистов резко падает.

НОТАРИУС

Развитие сервисов удаленного доступа для оформления документов и совершения банковских операций с использованием электронной подписи, возможность подключения к базам данных с целью проверки подлинности личности, платежеспособности или несудимости делают функции нотариуса устаревшими. Вскоре эта профессия может сохраняться только благодаря устаревшим нормам законодательства.

БАНКОВСКИЙ ОПЕРАЦИОНИСТ

Практически все банковские операции переводятся в Сеть и максимально приближаются к пользователю, а наличные деньги в значительных объемах выдают банкоматы. В ближайшие 10–15 лет оставшиеся банковские работники будут постепенно переходить на обслуживание той части населения, которая не смогла адаптироваться к новым технологиям.

МАКЛЕР/ РИЭЛТОР

Интернет-сервисы позволяют подобрать недвижимость с любыми параметрами и в любой точке мира, не выходя из дома; операции по оплате также производятся через сеть (в таком случае нет затрат на комиссионные расходы). Как и в случае с турагентами, люди-риэлторы сохранятся в основном в премиальном сегменте, где важен личный контакт с клиентом.

ЭКСКУРСОВОД

На смену стандартным турам и экскурсиям придут индивидуальные программы, а экскурсоводов заменят виртуальные гиды и специальные туристические программы и приложения, позволяющие сориентироваться на местности и узнать всю необходимую информацию по темам, интересующим конкретного пользователя.

АНАЛИТИК

Интеллектуальные системы уже в настоящее время способны проводить аналитические работы в различных областях, особенно это касается стандартных и повторяющихся операций. Со временем аналитические службы будут заменяться сервисами на основе искусственных интеллектов.

ЖУРНАЛИСТ

Программы перевода речи в текст и программы по написанию текстовых документов позволяют во многом автоматизировать и ускорить такую творческую ранее профессию. Например, компания Bloomberg заменила часть своего новостного персонала на программу искусственного интеллекта, которая пишет биржевые новости быстрее и более красочно, чем журналисты-люди. Любительские репортажи и блоги, резко набирающие популярность благодаря своей живости, прав-
дивости и естественности начинают конкурировать с теле-, радио- и печатными журналистами ведущих СМИ. Через 20 лет искусственный интеллект сможет на 95% решать задачи, связанные со СМИ. Основным уделом журналистов станет авторская журналистика, построенная на оригинальных взглядах и подходе автора, близкая к художественной литературе или кино.

СПОРТИВНЫЙ АНАЛИТИК

Умение запоминать и сопоставлять подробности спортивных биографий и результаты матчей десятилетней давности, анализировать информацию и прогнозировать вероятные исходы будущих игр было незаменимо в доинформационную эпоху – но в ближайшем будущем с этой функцией будет справляться компьютер.

СЕКРЕТАРЬ- РЕФЕРЕНТ

Большинство функций референта смогут выполнять компьютерные программы – распределять звонки, составлять расписания, планировать встречи, заказывать авиабилеты в командировку и т. д. Уже сейчас существует софт, способный взять на себя часть этих обязанностей – вопрос в том, чтобы разработать оптимальное решение, объединяющее максимум функций.

ОПЕРАТОР ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫХ УСЛУГ

Развитие таких сервисов, как «Портал государственных услуг» и «Электронное правительство», а также гражданского краудсорсинга приводит к трансформации задач муниципального работника – как минимум, должно уменьшиться число сотрудников, занимающихся документооборотом.

ПЕРЕВОДЧИК

Развитие программ семантического перевода идут семимильными шагами и уже сейчас простой технический перевод может быть выполнен автоматически. Эти программы уже сейчас способны переводить как письменную, так и устную речь. Поскольку технология продолжит развиваться, ниша для переводчиков-людей сохранится только для высококвалифицированных специалистов, как правило, занимающихся сложными переводами или работающими в области художественного перевода.

ЛОГИСТ, ДИСПЕТЧЕР

Транспортная инфраструктура усложняется, доставка грузов становится модульной, грузопотоки и пассажиропотоки увеличиваются, требования пользователей к качеству и скорости доставки возрастают. С подобными задачами человеку справляться все труднее. Однако уже массово начинают внедряться автоматизированные системы управления и слежения за перевозками со всевозможными датчиками и возможностью спутникового мониторинга, интеллектуальные про-
граммы разработки маршрутов доставки и их отслеживания. Человек необходим только для контроля на высшем уровне – принятия решений при возникновении нештатных, сложных ситуаций. Поэтому в профессии диспетчеров и логистов число работников будет постепенно сокращаться, а интенсивность и сложность их труда будут возрастать.

ДИАГНОСТ

Функции этого специалиста постепенно замещают устройства мобильной диагностики и автоматизированные экспертные системы. Уже сейчас система искусственного интеллекта IBM Watson диагностирует опасные заболевание, в частности, рак, с точностью в несколько раз превышающей точность опытных врачей-диагностов. В ближайшие пять лет будет активно развиваться рынок микродиагностических устройств:человек в любых условиях и в любое время сможет снять свои текущие физиологические показатели и мгновенно передать данные конкретному врачу через Сеть. Первичная диагностика в клиниках и госпиталях также будет выполняться специальным оборудованием с интеллектуальными программами. Через 15–20 лет потребность в новых диагностах будет весьма невысокой. Тех специалистов, которые появятся в ближайшие 5–10 лет, будет достаточно, чтобы закрывать потребность в этих специалистах в период устаревания профессии по всей территории России до 2030 года.

СИСТЕМНЫЙ АДМИНИСТРАТОР

Развитие систем искусственного интеллекта позволит ликвидировать системные сбои быстро и практически незаметно для пользователя. Привычных нам сисадминов заменяют программы и специалисты по их настройке.

ШТУРМАН

Основные функции этого специалиста – прокладывание курса, расчеты, связанные с перемещениями и отмечание передвижений на карте уже способны выполнять приборы с GPS-навигацией.

ПРОВИЗОР

Многие аптеки переходят на работу через интернет-ресурсы, так как значительная часть покупателей способна подобрать себе лекарства через сеть либо самостоятельно, либо по рекомендации врача. Логистические службы готовы доставить заказ в любое время суток.Провизор остается в аптеке либо для обеспечения людей лекарствами в экстренном случае, либо для работы с населением, неспособным самостоятельно себя
обслужить. После 2020 года потребность в провизоре
будет очень низкой.

Билетер

Уже сейчас билетные контролеры являются скорее формой почетной пенсии. К концу 2010-х годов большинство граждан будет иметь электронные карты для оплаты прохода через автоматизированные сканеры на входах в здания и транспорт, при посещении мероприятий и т. д.

Вахтер

Автоматические ключи, системы распознавания сетчатки глаза и отпечатков пальцев, используемые для обеспечения безопасности служебных и жилых помещений со временем вытесняют таких работников. В развитых странах вахтеры уже стали редкостью, а в ближайшие 5–7 лет эта профессия будет исчезать и в крупных российских городах.

Лифтер

Технологические решения для ремонта и обслуживания лифтов, становящиеся все более автоматизированными, и интеллектуальные системы управления постепенно заменяют подобного работника.

ПАРКОВЩИК

Все больше производителей добавляют в базовую комплектацию своих автомобилей системы интеллектуальной парковки, автоматизируя тем самым рабочие задачи этой профессии. После 2020 года использование искусственного интеллекта в управлении автомобилем будет присутствовать более чем в 80% новых автомобилей. Управление парковками также автоматизируется – с этой функцией справляются камеры слежения, автоматические шлагбаумы и парковочные автоматы.

ОПЕРАТОР CALL-ЦЕНТРА

Простые программы-коммуникаторы уже сейчас могут массово отвечать на вопросы пользователей. Дальнейшее развитие технологий приведет к замещению человека интеллектуальной программой, генерирующей ответы на любой вопрос по конкретной теме на основании базы данных.

ПОЧТАЛЬОН

Переписка уходит в цифровое пространство, посылки доставляются логистическими компаниями. В развитых странах распространение получают автоматизированные отделения почты. Профессия почтальона постепенно будет уходить в прошлое, оставаясь скорее туристическим курьезом (примерно, как кучера карет).

ВЫСОКОПРОФЕССИОНАЛЬНЫЙ С/Х РАБОТНИК

Обилие автоматизированных, робототехнических комплексов и систем управления, используемых в различных видах сельского хозяйства, приводит к вытеснению человека из сферы сельскохозяйственного производства. Этот процесс идет уже много десятилетий, предпосылок к его остановке нет.

КУРЬЕР

Дроны-курьеры потихоньку выходят на рынок: в разделе «Авиация» мы приводили примеры эффективного применения беспилотных технологий для доставки заказов клиентам. Дроны смогут доставлять посылки быстрее и даже экологичнее, поскольку большинство из них работает на электричестве и не загрязняет окружающую среду.

СМОТРИТЕЛЬ ЗАЛА В МУЗЕЯХ

За порядком будут следить автоматические системы безопасности, а сориентироваться в залах помогут специальные приложения — поэтому музейные смотрители могут остаться разве что для создания атмосферы.

МАШИНИСТ ТОВАРНОГО СОСТАВА

С каждым годом беспилотные системы управления становятся более совершенными. В первую очередь они будут установлены на поезда линий метрополитена и на грузовые подвижные составы, человек же будет подключаться только при возникновении форс-мажорных ситуаций. После 2020 года автопилотирование товарным составом будет становиться отраслевым стандартом.

ИНСПЕКТОР ДПС

Развитие интеллектуальных систем управления транспортным потоком (светофоры, защитные заграждения, камеры слежения, возможность подключаться к любому транспортному средству через беспроводную связь и пр.) со временем приводит к полной автоматизации и роботизации функций этого работника.

ОХРАННИК

Стандарты безопасности будут меняться, и умные автоматизированные системы контроля заменят классические охранные решения. Информация по нескольким объектам будет поступать в единый диспетчерский пункт, а группы быстрого реагирования смогут решать ситуации, с которыми неспособны справиться компьютерные системы. Поэтому небольшие частные охранные предприятия потеряют свою актуальность. Кроме того, функции охранника может выполнять дрон со встроенной видеокамерой и датчиками движения и тепла.

ШАХТЕР, ГОРНЯК

Эти рабочие профессии уходят как по причине усложнения процессов геологоразведки и добычи (а следовательно их постепенной роботизации), так и ввиду того что снижается спрос на сырье, добываемое шахтным методом.

ФАСОВЩИК, ВАРЩИК

В ближайшие 10–15 лет этих работников пищевых и химических производств начинают замещать роботизированные системы, улучшающие интенсивность, безопасность и качество производства. Через 20–25 лет возможности био-3D-печати позволят перенести производство к пользователю домой и «печатать» любые необходимые продукты пищевого и химического назначения, покупая лишь формулу и подходящий порошок для печати.

БУРИЛЬЩИК

Условия добычи полезных ископаемых и энергоносителей становятся все сложнее из-за того, что легкодобываемые ресурсы подходят к концу. Бурение в будущем будет вестись в районах, где людям работать сложно или невозможно (Крайний Север, шельфы и др.). Развитие робототехники и спутниковых систем управления позволяет убрать человека из цикла добычи, при этом увеличивая объем и интенсивность. Романтическую профессию бурильщиков смогут заменить операторы бурильных роботов, часто работающие удаленно.

ПРОРАБ

Эта профессия со временем начнет «отмирать» и на смену ей придет прораб-вотчер (см. раздел «Строительство» первой части «Атласа»).

РАБОТНИК ТРАНСПОРТНОГО ТЕРМИНАЛА

Уже существуют информационные роботы, помогающие пассажирам сориентироваться в терминалах, а спецмашины – например, уборщики или буксировщики – становятся все более автоматизированными. В будущем ими можно будет управлять дистанционно, поэтому аэропорты и вокзалы смогут обходиться гораздо меньшим количеством персонала.

ШВЕЯ

Развитие дешевой 3D-печати позволит со временем достаточно быстро производить одежду и обувь с заданными параметрами в домашних условиях. Швея будет востребована скорее, как штучный и достаточно дорогой специалист для работ по заказ. Подробнее см. раздел «Легкая промышленность».

НОСИЛЬЩИК

В японском аэропорту Китакюсю уже появились роботы-носильщики, способные перемещать багаж весом до 50 кг и реагирующие на голосовые команды. А американская компания Five Elements Robotics придумала пер-
сонального робота-помощника Budgee, который может носить за хозяином разные грузы – например, покупки в магазине бытовой техники. Эти технологии быстро развиваются и дешевеют, и человек точно не сможет соперничать с роботом в скорости и выносливости.

БЕТОНЩИК

Распространение 3D-печати и других инновационных строительных технологий приведет к уменьшению необходимости в рабочих руках на стройке. Классические рабочие профессии вытеснят операторы строительных
3D-принтеров и другого оборудования.

РАБОТНИК ХИМЧИСТКИ

Роботизированные химчистки уже используются для чистки автомобильных салонов, а компания White Conveyors, специализирующаяся на высокотехнологичных способах сортировки и хранения одежды, предлагает автоматизированную систему для химчисток, где клиенты могут сдавать и получать вещи через специальный терминал, а «умный» конвейер позволяет минимизировать необходимость человеческого вмешательства.Так что в живых работниках скоро уже не будет необходимости.

ОФИЦИАНТ

В Японии уже пользуются популярностью рестораны с роботами-официантами. Но поскольку в этой профессии общение является важной частью сервиса, роботы смогут вытеснить людей в сетевых заведениях, где важнее всего скорость и точность выполнения заказа, но не в ресторанах высокого класса.

ТРЕНЕР

«Технические» тренеры, помогающие спортсменам отрабатывать определенные действия (например, отбивать мяч) в будущем не понадобятся – тренер будет становиться коучем, следящим как за спортивной формой подопечного, так и за выбором правильной стратегии игры. А отшлифовать технику прыжка или подачи помогут спортивные роботы и тренажеры

Статьи

14.08.2015
Работа будущего – какой она будет?
18.05.2015
«Профессии-пенсионеры»