ru en

IT sector

Information technology is one of the fastest-growing sectors of the economy. Changes occurring in the sector open up new and seemingly incredible opportunities in other areas such as design, transportation, staff and resource management, marketing, and education.
A number of significant processes are now happening in the IT sector. To begin with, telecommunication solutions provide links between various parts of the world. The volume of data transmitted over networks is increasing, leading to the improvement of data processing solutions. The industry is going to be revolutionized by Big Data, which will help solve the problems of early diagnosis, or create computer systems for simultaneous interpreting, taking into account all linguistic peculiarities.
Also, digital solutions are becoming increasingly mobile and user-friendly. With almost every family owning a laptop computer and every other person on the planet using a smartphone, in ten years’ time every urban citizen will have at least five or six interconnected wearable gadgets, e.g. augmented reality glasses, a fitness bracelet, and a smartphone with a smart wallet feature. Gadgets will take care of your athletic shape and daily regimen, help you organize your timetable, and suggest an optimal solution in various situations, e.g. where to have breakfast in a given part of town based on your dietary preferences, or what to do in the evening when you are in a particular mood.
Growing data volumes will call for new security systems, data filtering and protectiontools, not least because the proliferation of cloud-based systems increases the dangers of a data leak. Within the next 10 years, technologies will appear for precise identification of Internet users, with each and every click tracked. Technologies from science fiction and spy films will become a reality. The user of a device will be identified not only by his/her fingerprints or with a retina scan, but also through a DNA test. This will lead to deanonymization and total transparency, which, on one hand, will have a dramatic effect on Internet behaviour, and on the other, will cause protests and calls for anonymity.
Technologies will develop for checking data traffic integrity and information reliability, and verifying its sources. Demand will arise for insurance institutions providing protection against risks related to virtual environments, as well as for consulting agencies dealing with user security and image on the Internet. With many documents (even identification cards) gradually translated into electronic form, personal data may come under threat of total loss due to hacking attacks or system failures, which calls for new data protection solutions.
The increasingly powerful cyber-attacks against important facilities such as banks, telecommunications, media publishers, etc., are raising the question of their information security. In the distant future, programmes will become capable of cyber crime, on par with humans.
The boundaries between virtual reality and the physical world are becoming fuzzier, which means that the digital society will be organized in roughly the same way as in the real world, including state borders and government control. The “digital gap” between people (in terms of computer literacy) will create a new type of social stratification, leading to the emergence of special programmes for mass education in information and communication technology. Laws regulating the cyberspace will appear everywhere. “Electronic” governments will become fully operational and more interactive.
Moreover, virtual reality is turning into an intermediary between the user and the real world, with more and more remotely controlled smart devices and machines. This makes life easier, though it means that the virtual world can be used to attack physical objects. For example, criminals will be able to remotely block, damage or destroy a production line or transpiration network. The automation of processes is increasing the number of sensors connected to data networks to monitor system states. This, in turn, makes the infrastructure more vulnerable. For this reason, strong protection techniques need to be developed for smart networks and the Internet of things, along with alternative ways to manage them in a critical situation.
Innovations in other industries appear at a juncture with IT, spawning multiple potential cross-sector breakthrough points. However, the development and production of hardware, software and security systems still remain priorities in the sector.

Professions

Neural interface designer

The profession appears after 2020

Professional who designs interfaces compatible with the human nervous system, for controlling computers and household and industrial robots, taking into account the psychological and physiological traits of the user. Today, neural interfaces are used mostly for entertainment. For example, the Australian company Emotiv Epoc produces neural helmets for controlling characters in MMORPGs. In the future, however, neural interfaces will be used to control various sophisticated devices, or even to communicate nonverbally with other people (as in the DARPA Silent Talk system now in development).

Professional skills and abilities

Smart environment cyber technician

The profession appears after 2020

Specialist tasked with dealing with the lower levels of information infrastructure, ensuring the security of dedicated network segments at these levels (residential buildings and industrial facilities will presumably be separated from the Internet, to form their own secure segments connected to the common network via secure low-level connections).

Professional skills and abilities

Information security supervisor

The profession appears before 2020

Specialist in the information security of technological processes at automated industrial facilities. This supervisor ensures the security, protection and stable operation of process management systems and information processing, with a focus on tracking the emergence of new weak spots.

Professional skills and abilities

Personal profile security advisor

The profession appears before 2020

Advisor on the information security of Internet users.Compiles the current information image of a client based on all of the information about them available on the Internet.Audits the client’s activities on the Internet for weak spots, confidentiality and general security. At the client’s request, eliminates weak spots, edits (or deletes) the user’s information on the Internet, and shapes the information image of the client.

Professional skills and abilities

Cyber detective

The profession appears before 2020

Specialist investigating cyber crimes.Specialist in criminal science, investigation (modern detective), search (including active search through officially sanctioned cyber attacks against suspects) and processing of information on the Internet (data analyst with programing skills).Cyber detectives have, in fact, been around for some time now, and demand for them will only grow in the future.

Professional skills and abilities

IT auditor

The profession appears before 2020

Specialist in software development. Audits complex IT systems processing data and making decisions based on such data. Errors in, or breach of, such systems pose high risks.Provides audits of such systems for the security of their software, including the process of its development and qualifications of the developer.

Big Data model designer

The profession appears before 2020

Specialist in designing systems for collecting and processing large arrays of data received from the Internet, and developing analytical models and interfaces for assembling them. There are open vacancies in the specialty in Russia, though demand is not very high yet.

Professional skills and abilities

Digital linguist

The profession appears before 2020

Professional who develops linguistic systems for semantic translation (translation taking into account context and shades of meaning) and text information processing (including semantic search on the Internet). He/she also develops new communication interfaces between man and computer using natural languages.

Professional skills and abilities

IT preacher

The profession appears before 2020

Specialist in communications with end users of IT products and promotion of new solutions to groups having a conservative attitude towards advanced technology.The IT preacher will teach people to use new software and services to reduce the digital gap.Activities aimed at training people in “digital literacy” are offered today, usually on a voluntary basis, but this will become a real job in the near future.

Professional skills and abilities

Online lawyer

The profession appears before 2020

Specialist engaged in shaping regulatory interaction on the Internet (including virtual worlds) and devising legal protection systems for people and property on the Internet (including virtual property).

Interface designer

The profession appears before 2020

This professional develops user-friendly, adaptive and safe interfaces for equipment, devices and software of various levels.He/she is highly competent in usability (creating interfaces most comfortable for the user).The interface designer is an existing and popular job, with 2,015 vacancies published in July 2014, according to HeadHunter.However, the growing intensity of human-machine interaction will require greater numbers of such specialists, while their skills will need further development to be able to achieve new objectives.

Professional skills and abilities

Information systems architect

The profession appears before 2020

Qualified specialist for a wide spectrum of operations involving data processing systems.In particular, this specialist designs databases, develops action algorithms, ensures effective access of users to data storages, controls the quality and logic of information storage and extraction.Such specialists are already in demand (65 vacancies were published in the specialty in July 2014, according to HeadHunter), and even more of them will be needed in the future, when information technology has penetrated all areas of human activity.

Professional skills and abilities

Where can i receive basic training
in the specialty?

Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University), MIPT
Lomonosov Moscow State University (Faculty of Computational Mathematics and Cybernetics)
Moscow Technical University of Communication and Informatics (MTUCI)
Nizhny Novgorod State Technical University named after RE Alekseev ( NSTU)
National Research Novosibirsk State University (NSU)
Moscow State Institute of Radio Engineering, Electronics and Automation (MSTU MIREA)
Saint Petersburg National Research University of Information Techn(ITMO Universityologies, Mechanics and Optics (
the National Research Tomsk State University (TSU)
the National Research Tomsk Polytechnic University
National Research Nuclear University MEPhI
Innopolis University

Employers in the Russian Federation

Национальная компьютерная корпорация
SAP
Microsoft
Cisco
IBM
Лаборатория Касперского
Parallels
IBS
ABBYY
Yandex
РОСТЕЛЕКОМ
ГК «ТЕХНОСЕРВ»
Энвижн Груп
ЛАНИТ
Intel Corporation

ru en

ИТ-сектор

Информационные технологии (ИТ) – одна из наиболее быстро развивающихся сфер экономики. Происходящие в ней изменения открывают новые и, на первый взгляд, фантастические возможности и в других областях – например, в проектировании, транспортировке, управлении людьми и ресурсами, маркетинге и образовании. Сейчас в этой отрасли происходит несколько важных процессов. Во-первых, телекоммуникационные решения обеспечивают цепочки связей между разными точками мира – соответственно, увеличивается объем проходящих в сети данных и развиваются решения по их обработке.
Во-вторых, цифровые решения становятся все более мобильными и «дружественными» по отношению к пользователю — если сейчас почти у каждой семьи есть ноутбук, а каждый второй житель планеты пользуется смартфоном, то через десять лет у любого горожанина будет минимум 5–6 устройств, носимых на теле и связанных между собой – например, очки дополненной реальности, биометрический браслет для заботы о здоровье и смартфон с функцией «умного» бумажника.
С ростом объема информации будет расти потребность в новых системах безопасности, способах фильтрации и защиты данных – тем более что распространение масштабных облачных систем хранения делает утечку данных более опасной. В ближайшие 10 лет появятся технологии очень точного распознавания интернет-пользователей онлайн, можно будет отслеживать каждый клик. Технологии из шпионских и фантастических фильмов станут реальностью – пользователя устройства можно будет идентифицировать не только c помощью сканирования отпечатков пальцев или сетчатки глаза, но и с помощью анализа ДНК.
Границы между виртуальностью и физическим миром размываются, а это значит, что общество в цифровом пространстве будет организовано примерно по тем же принципам, что и в реальности – включая государственные границы и контроль со стороны правительств. При этом «цифровой разрыв» между людьми (в уровне компьютерной грамотности) создаст новый вид социального расслоения – поэтому появятся специальные программы по массовому просвещению в сфере ИКТ. Повсеместно появится законодательство, регулирующее киберпространство. «Электронные правительства» начнут работать в полную силу и станут гораздо более интерактивными.

Профессии

Проектировщик нейроинтерфейсов

Профессия появится после 2020 г.

Специалист, занимающийся разработкой совместимых с нервной системой человека интерфейсов для управления компьютерами, домашними и промышленными роботами, с учетом психологии и физиологии пользователей. Сегодня нейроинтерфейсы используются, в основном, для развлечений: например, австралийская компания Emotiv Epoc производит нейрошлемы для управления перемещениями персонажа в онлайн-играх. Но в будущем с помощью нейроинтерфейсов можно будет управлять различными сложными приборами или даже общаться без слов с другими людьми (как в разрабатываемой уже сейчас системе DARPA Silent Talk).

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Кибертехник умных сред

Профессия появится после 2020 г.

Специалист, который занимается нижними уровнями информационной инфраструктуры, обеспечивает безопасность выделенных сегментов сети на этих уровнях (предполагается, что и дома, и предприятия будут выделены от Всемирной сети в свой безопасный сегмент, связанный с общей сетью через безопасные низкоуровневые соединения).

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Куратор информационной безопасности

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Специалист в области информационной безопасности технологических процессов на автоматизированных производствах. Он обеспечивает безопасность, защиту и стабильную, устойчивую работу систем управления производством и процессами обработки информации. В первую очередь он следит за возникновением новых уязвимостей.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Консультант по безопасности личного профиля

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Консультант по вопросам информационной безопасности пользователей Сети. По заказу клиента формирует для него текущий информационный образ клиента в Сети из всей доступной о нем информации. Проводит аудит работы клиента в Сети на предмет выявления уязвимостей, обеспечения конфиденциальности и общей безопасности. По запросу клиента устраняет уязвимости, редактирует информацию о пользователе в Сети вплоть до ее удаления, формирует информационный имидж клиента.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Киберследователь

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Специалист по проведению расследований киберпреступлений. Специалист в области криминалистики, проведения расследований (современный следователь), поиска, в том числе активного поиска через официально разрешенные кибератаки на подозреваемых, и обработки информации в Сети (аналитик данных с навыками программиста). По сути, киберследователи уже активно работают, но потребность в специалистах такого рода будет только возрастать.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

ИТ-аудитор

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Профессионал со специализацией в сфере разработки ПО. Аудиторы сложных ИТ-систем, обрабатывающих данные и принимающих на их основе решения, ошибки или взлом которых потенциально несут высокие риски. Аудит на предмет
безопасности ПО этих систем, в том числе процесса его разработки и квалификации разработчиков.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Разработчик моделей Big Data

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Специалист, который проектирует системы сбора и обработки больших массивов данных, получаемых через Интернет, разрабатывает интерфейсы сборки и сами аналитические модели. В России уже открываются вакансии по этой специальности, хотя пока спрос не очень велик.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Цифровой лингвист

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Профессионал, разрабатывающий лингвистические системы семантического перевода (перевода с учетом контекста и смысла), обработки текстовой информации (в том числе семантический поиск в Интернете) и новые интерфейсы общения
между человеком и компьютером на естественных языках.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

ИТ-проповедник

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Специалист по коммуникации с конечными пользователями ИТ-продуктов и продвижению новых решений в группы, консервативно настроенные по отношению к передовым технологиям. Он учит людей использовать новые программы
и сервисы для сокращения цифрового разрыва среди населения. Сейчас мероприятия, направленные на обучение людей «цифровой грамотности», уже проходят, как правило, на добровольных началах, но в ближайшем будущем это станет
настоящей профессией.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Сетевой юрист

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Специалист, занимающийся формированием нормативно-правового взаимодействия в Сети (в том числе в виртуальных мирах), разрабатывающий системы правовой защиты человека и собственности в Интернете (включая виртуальную собственность).

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Дизайнер интерфейсов

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Такой специалист занимается разработкой и созданием «дружественных», адаптирующихся под человека и безопасных для него интерфейсов оборудования, техники, софта различного уровня. Имеет хорошие компетенции в «юзабилити» (создание интерфейсов, максимально комфортных для пользователя). Дизайн интерфейсов – уже существующая и востребованная профессия – по данным HeadHunter, в июле 2014 года было опубликовано 2015 вакансий. Тем не менее развивающееся взаимодействие «человек – компьютер» приведет к тому, что понадобится больше таких специалистов, а их навыки потребуют дальнейшего развития для решения новых задач.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Архитектор информационных систем

Профессия появится до 2020 г.

Квалифицированный специалист по широкому кругу работ с системами обработки данных. В частности, он проектирует базы данных, разрабатывает алгоритмы действия, обеспечивает эффективное обращение пользователей к хранилищам данных, контролирует качество и логику хранения и извлечения информации. Такие профессионалы требуются уже сегодня (по данным портала HeadHunter, в июле 2014 года было опубликовано 65 вакансий по этой специальности), но в будущем, когда информационные технологии будут пронизывать все сферы деятельности человека, их понадобится еще больше.

Надпрофессиональные навыки и умения

Школьное и дополнительное образование

Где можно получить базовое образование,
чтобы стать таким специалистом?

Московский физико-технический институт (МФТИ)
Факультет вычислительной математики и кибернетики Московского государственного университета (ВМК МГУ)
Московский технический университет связи и информатики (МТУСИ)
Нижегородский государственный технический университет имени Р.Е. Алексеева (НГТУ)
Новосибирский национальный исследовательский государственный университет (НГУ)
Московский государственный технический университет радиотехники, электроники и автоматики (МГТУ МИРЭА)
Санкт-Петербургский национальный исследовательский университет информационных технологий, механики и оптики (НИУ ИТМО)
Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет (ТГУ)
Национальный исследовательский Томский политехнический университет (ТПУ)
Национальный исследовательский ядерный университет МИФИ
Университет Иннополис

Некоторые работодатели на территории РФ

National Computer Corporation
SAP
Microsoft
Cisco
IBM
Kaspersky Lab
Parallels
IBS
ABBYY
Yandex
ROSTELECOM
TECHNOSERV
Envision Group
LANIT
Intel Corporation